LibGuides: History of Nevada: eBooks

Passwords for Online Library Databases

Passwords

The databases listed in this Research Guide are available only to Truckee Meadows Community College students, faculty and staff. You will need your TMCC credentials (Username and Password) to access them off-campus.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Why search this database?
  This collection gives you access to online versions of more than 24 specialized multi-volume encyclopedias with short articles about a broad variety of topics.
- What’s included?
  A collection of specialized encyclopedias covering the arts, education, environmental science, medicine and psychology and the social sciences.
- Looking for Articles?
  No peer-reviewed articles in this collection.

Gale History Collection
High-quality reference books on various History topics, including the following:
American Homefront in World War II
Encyclopedia of the Great Depression

American Indian Culture.

Addresses cultural phenomena characteristic of the indigenous peoples of North America. Entries cover the range of culture from lifeways, religious rituals, and material culture to art forms and modern social phenomena. 2004.

eBooks

These are the two electronic books databases:

ebrary eBook Collection - This is a collection of over 20,000 books in digital form from respected publishers.
eBook Collection - Features more than 100,000 digital books from respected publishers.

The eBook Collection includes books from the University of Nevada Press.

History of Nevada: eBooks

Pershing County Courthouse, Lovelock, Nevada

Passwords for Online Library Databases

Gale Virtual Reference Library

eBooks