ABE - Adult Basic Education: ESL

This website offers bilingual quizzes, puzzles, and activities to practice grammar, vocabulary, and pronunciation in English.

This website includes quizzes, word games, word puzzles, proverbs, slang expressions, anagrams, a random-sentence generator and other computer assisted language learning activities for those learning English.

This website offers free registration for English lessons in speaking, vocabulary, grammar, pronunciation, listening, reading, writing, and life skills.

This is a helpful resource for learning English slang, idioms, verbs, and pronunciation.

These resources are designed for ESL students and teachers; including tests, quizzes, and guides to grammar and usage.

This website offers 5 minute lessons on English grammar.

This website provides 5 minute lessons on English slang and idioms.

This English Daily website defines and provides examples for common American idioms.

This is a searchable database of hundreds of errors people frequently make when using the English language.

This is an English grammar guide plus quizzes to check understanding.

This website offers tutorials on English grammar.

This website provides several useful reference tools related to English grammar and idioms including glossaries, quizzes, and resources for teachers.

This website provides online "Learn English" forums for students to participate in discussions and ask questions.

This English Club site offers quizzes on English grammar that cover general grammar, parts of speech, and verbs.

This website provides English grammar quizzes on a variety of areas such as verbs, prepositions, adjectives and adverbs, pronouns, etc

This learner's dictionary from Merriam-Webster's includes a dictionary, vocabulary quiz from current events, word of the day, pronunciation practice, and more.

This English Club site offers vocabulary resources for English words and expressions.

This website provides 5 minute lessons on English vocabulary

This webpage offers a variety of resources focused on English vocabulary.

This website allows students to study existing vocabulary flashcards organized by language or or create your own flashcards.

This website provides English vocabulary audio lessons to help students understand and use vocabulary in everyday life.

This website includes English vocabulary related to business and the workplace as well as English job interview tips.

This website allows you to download a free trial of Vocaboly 3.0, vocabulary building software, where each word is given along with its meaning, phonetic symbol, and pronunciation. Quizzes are provided as well to test your skills.

This website provides quizzes on English words covering a variety of vocabulary such as idioms, slang, and sports words.

This website provides resources for learning English pronunciation including audio recordings.

This website offers 5 minute English pronunciation lessons.

ESL America offers a variety of resources focused on English pronunciation.

This website offers quizzes to test your English pronunciation skills.

On this website, you can find audio recordings for English listening practice.

5 minute English listening lessons are provided on this website.

This webpage offers a variety of resources focused on practicing English listening skills.

This website provides hundreds of recorded conversations between English language speakers as well as comprehension quizzes for each.

This webpage provides a variety of videos for English learners including Learning English TV, news vocabulary lessons, and grammar lessons.

This website provides listening quizzes for English language learners to check understanding of spoken English.

This website includes recordings of news stories organized by difficulty level.

This website provides resources for building English speaking skills.

This webpage offers a variety of resources focused on English conversation skills.

The British Council and BBC provide lesson plans and worksheets related to using English in business, including lessons on socializing, meetings, and negotiations.

These are resources to help learn and and practice English reading skills.

This website provides quizzes to test your understanding of English written language.

This website provides 5 Minute English reading lessons.

This website offers a variety of resources for practicing English reading skills.

This website includes English news stories written for beginning to advanced English language learners.

This is a free, digital archive containing full-text access to thousands of classic works of fiction, non-fiction, and poetry.

On this website, you can find in-depth study guides on a variety of contemporary novels.

This is a guide to English writing including resources to build skills with the alphabet, spelling, punctuation, and writing prompts.

This resource focuses on grammatical and mechanical rules for writing in the English language, including adjectives, adverbs, punctuation, prepositions, and verb tenses.

This website offers a variety of resources for practicing English writing skills

Here you can find creative writing and storytelling activities for beginner to advanced English language learners.

This website provides spelling quizzes on commonly misspelled words, American spelling, British spelling, and spelling rules.