Accessing eBooks can be done in a variety of ways. The TMCC Library offers several subscription eBook collections that are available for free to our students and faculty. You can also access eBooks on the Internet for free as well, separate from our library subscriptions. See below for more details.
If your item is in electronic form (i.e. eBook), you can do a keyword search throughout it to quickly locate the names that you are looking for. If the item is a paper format book, start with the Table of Contents in the front of the book, and the index in the back of the book. This will save you time.
Access to the Proquest, Ebsco and Gale eBook Collections from home are available only to Truckee Meadows Community College students, faculty and staff. You will need your 10-digit student number. Faculty and staff require an E, then your ID number preceded by enough zeros to make 9 digits. However, anyone, even if you are not a student, can access our eBooks or databases from any TMCC campus computer.
Assisting Emigration to Upper Canada by 
Bank of Ireland Staff Service Record, Great War 1914-1918 by 
Biographical Sketches of the Signers of the Declaration of American Independence. : The Declaration Historically Considered, and a Sketch of the Leading Events Connected with the Adoption of the Articles of Confederation and of the Federal Constitution by 
Blurred Nationalities Across the North Atlantic by 
Christian Names in Local and Family History by 
A Dictionary of Old Trades, Titles and Occupations by 
Encyclopedia of Immigration and Migration in the American West by 
The Family in the Western World from the Black Death to the Industrial Age by 
Family Names and Family History by 
Genealogy Online for Dummies by 
Georgia Civil War Manuscript Collections by 
German Pioneers on the American Frontier by 
The Germans of Charleston, Richmond and New Orleans During the Civil War Period, 1850-1870 by 
A History of the Ninth Regiment by 
Immigrant Women in the Settlement of Missouri by 
Index to Records of Ante-Bellum Southern Plantations by 
Irish Presbyterians and the Shaping of Western Pennsylvania, 1770-1830 by 
Maps for Family and Local History by 
The National Tribune Civil War Index, 1877-1903 by 
The National Tribune Civil War Index, 1904-1943 by 
The National Tribune Civil War Index - Author, Unit, and Subject Index by 
The Outbreak of Rebellion by 
Personal Archives and a New Archival Calling by 
Presidents of the United States of America by 
Rangers, Riflemen, and Indian Wars in Texas, 1835-1837 (Vol 1) by 
Rangers, Riflemen, and Indian Wars in Texas 1838-1839 (Vol2) by 
Rolls of the Provincial (Loyalist) Corps, Canadian Command, American Revolutionary Period by 
The Routledge Encyclopedia of Civil War Era Biographies by 
Slave Families and the Hato Economy in Puerto Rico by 
A Soldier's Story of His Regiment (61st Georgia) by 
Some Family: The Mormons and How Humanity Keeps Track of Itself by 
The Spanish Colonial Settlement Landscapes of New Mexico, 1598-1680 by 
These Men Have Seen Hard Service : The First Michigan Sharpshooters in the Civil War by 
Tracing Your Ancestors in Lunatic Asylums by 
Tracing Your Roman Catholic Ancestors by 
The Source by 
Red Book by 
The 10th (P.W.O.) Royal Hussars and The Essex Yeomanry : In the European War, 1914-1918 by Abstracts of Inquisitiones Post Mortem Relating to the City of London, Returned Into the Court of Chancery. Part 1 by Abstracts of Inquisitiones Post Mortem Relating to the City of London, Returned Into the Court of Chancery During the Tudor Period. Part 2 by Abstracts of Inquisitiones Post Mortem Relating to the City of London, Returned Into the Court of Chancery During the Tudor Period. Part 3 by The Stirlings of Keir and Their Family Papers
Wills and Inventories from the Registry at Durham: Vol 3 by Wills and Inventories from the Registry at Durham: Vol 4 by Criminal Trials in Scotland - Parts 1-2 by Criminal Trials in Scotland - Parts 3-4 by Criminal Trials in Scotland - Parts 5-7 by Criminal Trials in Scotland - Parts 8-10 by 
Discover Your Scottish Ancestry by The Douglas Book: Vol. 1 by 
Fast Sailing and Copper-Bottomed by 
Scotland and Its First American Colony, 1683-1765 by 
Scottish Emigration to Colonial America, 1607-1785 by 
Scottish Highlanders in Colonial Georgia by 
The Scottish Pioneers of Upper Canada, 1784-1855 by 
A Very Fine Class of Immigrants by 
Canada from Afar: The Daily Telegraph Book of Canadian Obituaries by 
A Dictionary of Popular Bali Names by 
Family Names of the Island of Newfoundland by 
Fleeing the Famine: North America and Irish Refugees, 1845-1851 by 
Irish Immigrants in the Land of Canaan by 
