Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives & College History: President's Medal

Documenting and Preserving the History of Truckee Meadows Community College

President's Medal

President's Medal Recipients

The TMCC President's Medal was presented annually to distinguished community members who exemplified the spirit of higher education and community in Northern Nevada.



1998 - James Jeffers

1999 - Dr. V. James Eardley

2000 - Moya Olsen Lear

2001 - International Game Technology

2002 - Dr. Jeane Jones

2003 - Senator Bill Raggio

2004 - Governor Kenny Guinn

2005 - Senator Bernice Mathews

2006 - Nell J. Redfield Foundation

2007 - Lynn Atcheson

2008 - Dr. Robert and Jean Myles