Genealogy and Family History: Print Books

Would you like to help support the growing book collection in the TMCC Library Family History Room? The TMCC Foundation Office has an account set up to accept donated funds. If you are interested in donating to this fund, the form is available below:

Information on genealogy may be found under these Subject Headings:

• African Americans - Genealogy
• American Loyalists Massachusetts
• American Revolution (1775-1783)
• Archival Resources
• Archives
• Austria - Genealogy
• Baltic States - Genealogy
• Barbados - Genealogy
• Belize - Genealogy
• Bermuda Islands - Genealogy
• Bounties - Military - United States
• British - United States - Lists
• Cajuns
• Canada - Genealogy
• Cap Cod (Mass.) - Genealogy
• Cemeteries
• Cherokee Indians - Genealogy
• China - Genealogy
• Clans
• Cuba - Genealogy
• Dissenters, Religious - Great Britain - Genealogy
• Emigration and Immigration
• England - Genealogy
• English Language - Etymology - Names
• Europe, Eastern - Genealogy
• Europe Genealogy
• European Americans Genealogy
• Families
• Family Archives
• Family History
• Families of Royal Descent
• Female Offenders - Research
• Free African Americans - North Carolina - Genealogy
• Genealogists - Fiction
• Genealogy
• Genealogy - Bibliography
• Genealogy - Computer network resources
• Genealogy - Fiction
• Genealogy - Methodology
• Genealogy - Portugal - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
• Genealogy - Problems, exercises, etc.
• Genealogy - Research
• Genealogy - Spain - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
• Genealogy - Study and Teaching
• Genealogy - Textbooks
• Genetic Genealogy
• Georgia - Genealogy
• Georgia - History - Revolution, 1775-1783 - Registers
• German Americans - Genealogy
• Germany - Genealogy
• Great Britain - Genealogy
• Hawaii - Genealogy
• Heraldry
• Herkimer County (N.Y.) Genealogy
• Highlands (Scotland) - Genealogy
• Hispanic Americans - Genealogy
• Huguenots - Genealogy
• Ireland - Genealogy
• Irish Americans - Genealogy
• Jews - Genealogy
• Juvenile Delinquents - England - Biography
• Land Grants
• Land Owners
• Land Settlement
• Land Tenure
• Land Titles
• Latin America - Genealogy - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
• Louisiana - Genealogy
• Massachusetts - Genealogy
• Mayflower (ship)
• Middle East - Genealogy
• Military Pensions
• Names, Personal
• Nevada - Genealogy
• New England - Genealogy
• New Hampshire - Genealogy
• Normandy (France ) - Genealogy
• North Carolina - Genealogy
• Norway - Genealogy
• Norwegian Americans
• Ohio - Genealogy
• Orphan Trains
• Personal Archives
• Photographs in genealogy
• Pilgrims (New Plymouth Colony)
• Poll Tax
• Portugal - Genealogy
• Portuguese Americans
• Postcards
• Presidents - United States - Genealogy
• Puritans
• Quakers - Genealogy
• Registers of births
• Romanian Americans - Genealogy
• Salvation Army - United States - History - 19th Century
• Scandinavia - Genealogy
• Scotland - Genealogy
• Soldiers - Confederate States of America - Genealogy
• Southern States - Genealogy
• Spain - Genealogy
• Sweden - Genealogy
• Swedish Americans - Genealogy - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
• Tartans
• Taxation - Research - Methodology
• Tennessee - Children's Home Society
• Tennessee - Genealogy
• Texas - Genealogy
• United States - Genealogy
• United States - Genealogy - Handbooks, manuals, etc.
• United States - History - Revolution, 1775 - 1783 - Registers of the Dead
• United States - History - War of 1812 - Registers
• Virginia - Genealogy
• Vital Statistics
• Women - United States - Genealogy
• World War, 1914-1918 - Military Records
• World War, 1914-1918 - Registers

Library Reference Collection (location: 2nd floor)

Reference books are condensed, authoritative books such as encyclopedias.  Many reference books contain primary sources and original documents. 

General Collection  (location: 2nd floor)

Very large and very good collection, shelved mainly on the second floor of the Main Library.  Ask the Reference Librarians for assistance.  These books are allowed to leave the library.

Nevada Collection (location: 2nd floor)

A specialized collection on the history and people of Nevada.

Genealogy Collection (location: 2nd floor)

A specialized collection on how to research your family history.

Online Books in the Book and Video Catalog

These books are best searched through the direct link to the eBrary database.

Information on the subject of genealogy is most likely to be found in these call number areas:

• AM 145 .W55 2005 Saving Stuff: How to Care for and Preserve Your Collectibles
• BX 8921 .S6 1913 Planting the Outposts
• BX 7791 A1 P37 2014 Thee & Me: a Beginner's Guide to Early Quaker Records
• BX 9456 .I7 L44 2006 The Huguenot Settlements in Ireland
• BX 9454 .2 .R4 2000 Trail of the Huguenots in Europe, the United States, South Africa and Canada
• BX 9477 .L4 B364 2009 Strangers and Pilgrims: Leiden and the Foundations of Plymouth Plantation
• BX 9715 .M87 1994 Origins of the Salvation Army
• BX 9716 .M32 1995 Marching to Glory: the History of the Salvation Army in the United States, 1880-1992
• BX 9716 .T35 2001 Hallelujah Lads & Lasses: remaking the Salvation Army in America, 1880-1930
• BX 9718 .N7 W56 2000 Red Hot and Righteous: the Urban Religion of the Salvation Army
• BX 9743 .B7 G74 2005 The Life and Ministry of William Booth: Founder of the Salvation Army
• CD 976 .G64 2017 Create a Family Museum and Save Your History
• CD 976 .M39 2012 How to Archive Family Keepsakes
• CD 1068 .A2 R395 2014 Tracing Your Ancestors' Parish Records: A Guide for Family and Local Historians
• CD 1119 .D8 G65 1999 Guide to Irish Quaker Records, 1654-1860
• CD 3460 .A35 Pioneer Families of the Oregon Territory 1850
• CR 21 .D4 The heraldic imagination
• CR 21 .F7 1976 The art of heraldry
• CR 21 .N482 1981 A guide to heraldry
• CR 21 .O44 1987 Introduction to heraldry
• CR 492 .W66 1988 The Oxford guide to heraldry
• CR 1612 .P5 1965 Heraldry, ancestry and titles; questions and answers
• CS 8.5 .B38 2014 Genealogy Standards
• CS 8.5 .B38 2019 Genealogy Standards, 2nd ed.
• CS 9 .A53 2014 Elements of Genealogical Analysis
• CS 9 .H57 B45 Historical Newspapers Cheat Sheet
• CS 9 .H57 F36 Historical Maps Cheat Sheet
• CS 9 .I44 H33 Immigration Records Cheat Sheet
• CS 9 .M55 2018 Professional Genealogy: Preparation, Practice & Standards
• CS 9 .P48 The genealogist's encyclopedia
• CS 14 .F58 2008 The dead horse investigation: forensic photo analysis for everyone 
• CS 14 .F58 2013 Forensic Genealogy
• CS 14 .F74 2014 Genealogy and the Law: A Guide to Legal Sources for the Family Historian
• CS 14 .J67 2017 Mastering Genealogical Documentation
• CS 14 .M34 2000 Complete Idiot's Guide to Online Genealogy
• CS 14 .P425 2011 Beyond the Basics: A Guide for Advanced Users of Family Tree Maker 2012
• CS 14 .P426 2010 The Companion Guide to Family Tree Maker 2011
• CS 14 .P427 2013 The Companion Guide to Family Tree Maker
• CS 14 .R57 2011 Family Tree Problem Solver
• CS 14 .S64 2011 Dollarhide Numbering for Genealogists
• CS 14 .39 2005 Uncovering Your Ancestry Through Family Photographs
• Ref CS 16 .B47 Family history: a bibliography of bibliographies
• CS 16 .B53 2016 Writing Your Family History: A Guide for Family Historians
• CS 16 .E43 2018 Research Like a Pro, A Genealogist's Guide
• CS 16 .H3485 2006 102 Ways to Apply Career Training in Family History/genealogy: How to Find a Job, Internship, or Create Your Own Business
• CS 16 .M69 2004 How to do everything with your genealogy
• CS 16 .M69 2012 How to do everything with your genealogy (3rd ed.)
• CS 16 .M686 2014 Advanced Genealogy Research Techniques
• CS 16 .O369 2010 A Guide to Tracing Your Galway Ancestors
• CS 16 .P44 2015 Genealogy: A Practical Guide for Librarians
• CS 16 .S63 2016 Organize Your Genealogy
• CS 16 .S862 2000 Bringing Your Family History to Life Through Social History
• CS 21.3 .C68 2020 The Lost Family: How Dna Testing Is Upending Who We Are
• CS 21 .B48 2016 The Family Tree Guide to DNA Testing and genetic genealogy
• CS 21 .B55 Black Genealogy
• CS 21 .D54 L48 Digitize Your Genealogy Cheat Sheet
• CS 21 .M65 2016 Getting Started in Jewish Genealogy: 2016-2017 ed.
• CS 21 .N45 2017 Family Tree Cemetery Field Guide
• CS 21 .R57 2003 Black Genesis: A Resource Book for African American Genealogy
• CS 21 .R58 Finding our fathers: a guidebook to Jewish genealogy
• CS 21 .W396 2019 Advanced Genetic Genealogy: Techniques and Case Studies
• CS 21 .W456 2018  The Adoptee's Guide to DNA Testing
• CS 21.3 .H658 2019 Tracing Your Ancestors Using Dna: A Guide for Family and Local Historians
• CS 21.5 H4649 2017 Unofficial Ancestry.com workbook: A How To Manual for Tracing Your Family Tree
• CS 21.5 H4649 2018 Unofficial Guide to Ancestry.com: How to Find Your Family History on the #1 Genealogy Website
• Ref CS 21.5 .P69 2011 The everything guide to online genealogy: use the web to trace your roots, share your history, and create a family tree
• CS 25 .R42 Pedigrees of some of the Emperor Charlemagne's descendants, Vols 1-3
• CS 47 .C75 1994 The Genealogist's Companion & Sourcebook
• CS 47 .C76 2001 Unpuzzling Your Past
• CS 47 .G73 1990 The Researcher's Guide to American genealogy
• CS 47 .G79 2017 The Researcher's Guide to American Genealogy (4th ed.)
• CS 47 . J662013 Mastering Genealogical Proof
• CS 47 .L36 H33 Land Deeds Cheat Sheet
• CS 47 .R67 2014 Genealogical Proof Standard: Building a Solid Case
• CS 47 .S96 1889 They Became Americans: Finding Naturalization Records and Ethic Origins
• CS 47 .T733 Tracing your roots
• CS 47 .U5 U54 1983 Genealogical & Biographical Research
• CS 49 .C35 1992 Scotch-Irish Family Research Made Simple
• CS 49 .C63 2008 They Came in Ships: A Guide to Finding Your Immigrant Ancestor's Arrival Record
• CS 49 .C384 2000 A Genealogist's Guide to Discovering Your Immigrant & Ethnic Ancestors
• CS 49 .C397 2002 The Beginner's Guide to Using Tax Lists
• CS 49 .D65 2019 The census book : facts, schedules, & worksheets for the U.S. federal censuses
• CS 49 .H65 Engaging the Next Generation: A Guide for Genealogy Societies and Libraries
• CS 49 .H661997 Land & Property Research in the United States
• CS 49 .J35 2016 History for Genealogists: Using Chronological Time Lines to Find and Understand Your Ancestors
• CS 49 .K64  The grand-families of America, 1776-1976: patterns of origin, settlement, and growth of families with predominant surnames: a Bicentennial reference
• CS 43 .M33 2015 The Genealogy Do-Over Workbook
• CS 49 .M35 2003 Finding Your Famous (and Infamous) Ancestors
• CS 49 .M333 Scotland: MacAlister Clann Alasdair
• CS 49 .R66 2004 Courthouse research for family historians
• CS 49 .R657 2006 Courthouse Indexes Illustrated
• CS 49 .R665 2011 Military Bounty Land, 1776-1855
• CS 55 .W4 2004 Ancestral Roots of Certain American Colonists Who Came to America Before 1700
• CS 49 .S322 1999 Hidden half of the family: a sourcebook for women's genealogy
• CS 61 .H3 2003 Colonial Families of the Southern States of America
• CS 68 .B64 2005 Denizations and Naturalizations in the British Colonies in America, 1607-1775
• CS 68 .C48 2003 American Militia in the Frontier Wars, 1790-1796
• CS 68 .C484 1991 Index to U.S. Invalid Pension Records 1801-1815
• CS 69 .R59 2009 Ancestors of American Presidents
• CS 69 .S36 1980 Genealgoical Data from the Pennsylvania Chronicle 1767-1774
• CS 71 .D41 1929 Abstracts of English Records Principally Devonshire and Essex
• CS 71 .D85 2004 Royal Families: Americans of Royal and Noble Ancestry (4 vol set)
• CS 71 .K287 2002 Michael Keller and Catherine Monroe of Fairfax County, Virginia
• CS 71 .M163 1889 A History of the Clan MacLean From its First Settlement at Duard Castle
• CS 82 .B389 2000 In Search of your Canadian Roots
• CS 88 M.2896 P86 2011 Some Early Scots in Maritime Canada
• CS 88 .N8 S65 2007 Nova Scotia Immigrants to 1867 Vol 1-2
• CS 88 .Y33 B76 2011 Yarmouth Nova Scotia Genealogies 
• CS 95 .L37 P56 1998 Census Records for Latin America and the Hispanic United States
• CS 102 .G379 2014 Mexican Genealogy Research Online: A Guide to Help You Discover Your Ancestry.
• CS 102 .R97 2007 Finding Your Mexican Ancestors: A Beginner's Guide
• CS 222 .C36 2000 Guide to Cuban Genealogical Research: Records and Sources
• CS 261 .B3 L36 2006 Tracing Ancestors in Barbados: A Practical Guide
• CS 415 .R387 2017 Tracing Your Church of England Ancestors: A Guide for Family and Local Historians
• CS 432 .D56 R39 2017 Tracing your Nonconformists Ancestors
• CS 403 .D65 2013 The Family Tree Guidebook to Europe: Your essential Guide to Trace Your Genealogy in Europe
• CS 409.5 .H378 2005 Tracing Your Baltic, Scandinavian, Eastern European & Middle Eastern Ancestry Online
• CS 415 .A436 2017 Tracing History Through Title Deeds: a Guide for Family and Local Historians
• CS 415 .O287 2017 Tracing Villains and Their Victims: a guide to criminal ancestors for family historians
• CS 418 .W45 2008 Britain's Royal Families: The Complete Genealogy
• CS 432 .C75 W33 2009 Tracing Your Criminal Ancestors
• CS 432 .H8 C47 2012 Tracing your Huguenot Ancestors: a Guide for Family Historians
• CS 432 .J4 D63 2014 The Jewish Presence in Early British Records, 1650-1850
• CS 432 .N7 L69 1975 The origins of some Anglo-Norman families
• CS 435 .S37 Tennessee Genealogical Research
• CS 463.D87 2012 Scottish Genealogy
• CS 464 .C67 1993 Tracing your Scottish ancestry
• CS 479 .D54 2015 Scottish Highlanders on the Eve of the Great Migration, 1725-1775: the People of the Hebrides Vol 1-2
• CS 483 .F32 1981 Irish and Scotch Irish Ancestral Research
• CS 483 .G74 2012 Tracing your Irish Ancestors: the Complete Guide
• CS 483 .G74 2019 Tracing your Irish Ancestors: the Complete Guide
• CS 483 .S26 2017 Family Tree Irish Genealogy Guide: How to Trace Your Ancestors in Ireland
• CS 497 .C67 M33 2016 A Guide to Tracing Your Cork Ancestors
• CS 614 .B45 2014 The Family Tree German Genealogy Guide
• CS 614 .B453 German Genealogy Websites Cheat Sheet
• CS 614 .H34 v. 1 The Atlantic Bridge to Germany, Vol. I
• CS 614 .H34 v. 2, The Atlantic Bridge to Germany, Vol. II
• CS 614 .H34 v. 3 The Atlantic Bridget to Germany, Vol. III
• CS 614 .H34 v. 4 The Atlantic Bridge to Germany, Vol. IV
• CS 614 .H36 2004 Map guide to German parish registers. Kingdom of Bavaria I, Unterfranken
• CD 614 .M366 2016 German and Scandinavian Research Guide
• CS 892 .F79 2019 The Family Tree Scandinavian Genealogy Guide: How to Trace Your Ancestors in Denmark, Sweden, and Norway
• CS 922 .C57 2004 Your Swedish Roots: a step by step handbook 
• CS 943 .R97 1997 Finding your Hispanic roots
• CS 1080 .W67 1972 Studies in Asian Genealogy
• CS 2300 .B76 2010 Traces of John M. and Fannie M. Brown: A Family History 
• CS 2303 .L35 Our names, where they came from and what they mean
• Ref CS 2305 .R65 1994 Cassell Dictionary of Proper Names
• Ref CS 2367 .D83 1984 Facts on File Dictionary of First Names
• CS 2367 .D84 First Names First
• Ref CS 2385 .H27 1988 Dictionary of Surnames
• CS 2385 K46 2012 Surnames Handbook
• CS 2415 .M235 1972 Irish Families: their names, arms and Origins
• CS 2415 .M24 1985 Surnames of Ireland
• CS 2435 .B55 Surnames of Scotland: their origin, meaning and history
• CS 2465 .F45 1967 Surnames as a science
• CS 2487 .H66 1983 Family Names: the origins, meaning, mutations and history of more than 2,800 American names
• CS 2487 .J66 1995 German American Names
• CS 2501 .B35 1969 Family Names and their story
• CS 2505 .R39 2005 Dictionary of English Surnames
• CS 2505 .R43 2015 Surnames, DNA, and family history
• CS 2715 .F8 1987 Our Italian Surnames
• CS 2745 .P55 1996 Hispanic Surnames and family history
• CS 2970 .S35 1989 Islamic Names
• CS 2990 .C366 2000 In search of your Asian Roots
• Ref CS 2990 .L68 1998/2008 Chinese American Names: tradition and transition
• CS 3010 .B43 1993 A Dictionary of Jewish Surnames from the Russian Empire
• CS 3010 .G67 1992 Jewish Personal Names
• CS 3010 .K28 1996 Dictionary of Jewish Names and their history
• CS 3621 .C878 1994 Tennessee Tears: A Surviving Victim's Own Story
• D 609 .U6 S8 Heroes All!
• DA 869 .L48 1989 A Topographical Dictionary of Scotland 
• DA 880 .H6 C65 1989 Collins Guide to Scots Kith & Kin: a Guide to the Clans & Surnames of Scotland
• DA 880 .H76 M37 1992 Scottish Clan and Family Names: Their Arms, Origins and Tartans
• DA 880 .H76 W38 1994 Scottish Clan & Family Encyclopedia
• DB 40 ,M564 2019 Austrian Family History Research: Sources and Methodologies
• DB 904 .G387 2004 Genealogical Gazetteer for the Kindom of Hungary
• DR 1510 .C37 K53 2015 Croatia: Prehistory to Present
• DS 134 .4 .G65 2014 Memories That Won't Go Away: a tribute to the children of the Kindertransport
• DS 135 .E5 B94 2011 Saving Children from the Holocaust: the Kindertransport
• DS 135 .E5 W467 2014 Tracing your Jewish Ancestors: a Guide for Family Historians
• DU 624 .M67 2015 Handy Hawaii Genealogy Handbook
• D5 M55 2015 Evidence explained: citing history sources from artifacts to cyperspace
• E 49.2 I6 D63 Irish Emigrants in North America: Parts 1 - 9
• E 49.2 .S3 D63 1998 The Original Scots Colonists of Early America: Supplement, 1607-1707
• E 67 .B36 2003 The Winthrop Fleet of 1630
• E 78 .I5 D394 Index to the Final Rolls of Citizens and Freedmen of the Five Civilized Tribes in Indian Territory (2 vol set)
• E 85 .C72 2012 New England Captives Carried to Canada Between 1677 and 1760
• E 98 .G44 N38 2009 Native American Wills and Probate Records, 1911-1921
• E 99 .C5 B53 1992 Cherokee Roots: Volume 1 & 2
• E 99 .C5 B74533 2014 Cherokee Intruder Cases: Dockets of Hearings, Vol 1 -2
• E 99 .C5 J63 1987 Cherokee by Blood: Records of Eastern Cherokee Ancestry in the U.S. Court of Claims 1906-1910
• E 99 .C5 S73 2014 Starr Roll, 1894
• E 99 .D2 A74 1996 Delaware Trails: Some Tribal Records, 1842-1907
• E 99 .H7 B77 2013 1932 Hopi and Navajo Native American census, with birth & death rolls
• E 99 .N36 American Indian Cheat Sheet
• E 99 .P58 B69 2004 Census of the Blackfeet: Montana, 1897-1898
• E 99 .S28 B69 2011 Seminole of Florida Indian Census, 1930-1940 with Birth and Death Records, 1930-1938
• E 159 .G686 2002 Discovering the History of Your House and Your Neighborhood
• E 159 .Y35 2008 The American Resting Place
• E 176.1 .B82 1975 Burke's Presidential Families of the United States of America
• E 184 .A1 .B27 2017 American Settlements and Migrations: A Primer for Genealogists and Family Historians
• E 184 .A1 G52 1964 Naturalizations of Foreign Protestants in the American and West Indian Colonies
• E 184 .A1 N367 1995 Naturalizations of Foreign Protestants in the American and West Indian Colonies
• E 184 .F365 Italian Genealogy Cheat Sheet
• E 184 .G3 M644 2016 German Census Records: 1816-1916
• E 184 .G3 S29 2003 Schlegel's American Families of German Ancestry in the United States
• E 184 .H9 B87 1983 The Huguenots in America: A Refugee People in New World Society
• E 184 .I6 D44 2001 Irish Relatives and Friends: From "Information Wanted" ads in the Irish American, 1850-1871
• E 184. I6 S34 1999 Passengers from Ireland: Lists of Passengers Arriving at American Ports Between 1811 - 1817
• E 184. I8 C62 2003 Finding Italian Roots
• E 184 .J3 V3 2000 Pacific Pioneers: Japanese Journeys to America and Hawaii 1850-1880
• E 184 .P3 P31 1980 Palatines to America
• E 184 .P7 A419 2016 The family tree: Polish, Czech & Slovak genealogy guide: how to trace your family tree in Eastern Europe
• E 184 .R8 W48 2002 Romanians in the United States and Canada: a Guide to Ancestry and Heritage Research
• E 184 .R9 M54 1991 Migration from the Russian Empire: Lists of Passengers Arriving at the Port of New York
• E 184 .S2 F6 2002 A History of Norwegian Immigration to the United States
• E 184 .S2 N24 2008 Norwegian Immigrants to the United States 1825 - 1850
• E 184 .S2 U4513 2010 Norwegians in America (3 vol. set)
• E 184 .S3 D6 2010 Directory of Scots Banished to the American Plantations, 1650-1775
• E 184 .S3 D63 2004 Scots in the USA and Canada, 1825-1875
• E 184 .S3 D68 1997 Scottish Soldiers in Colonial America
• E 184 .S3 D635 1991 Scottish-American Court Records: 1733-1783
• E 184.S3 E66 2018 The Family Tree Scottish Genealogy Guide
• E 184 .S3 M2 1968 An Historical Account of the Settlements of Scotch Highlanders in America Prior to the Peace of 1783
• E 184 .S9 F22 2007 Lists of Swiss Emigrants in the Eighteenth Century to the American Colonies
• E 184.37 .W45 2017 We Spoke Jewish
• E 185 .93N.56 E52 2003 Free Black Heads of Household in the New York State Federal Census, 1790-1830
• E 185 .93 .S7 M87 2000 Free Blacks and Mulattos in South Carolina 1850 Census
• E 185.96 .G383 2007 Finding Oprah's Roots: Finding Your Own
• E 185 .96 .H46 2000 Free African Americans of Maryland and Delaware
• E 185.96 .H48 2005 Free African Americans of North Carolina, Virginia, and South Carolina from the Colonial Period to About 1820
• E 185.96 .S817 1986 Slave Genealogy: A Research Guide with Case Studies
• E 185.96 .S6514 2008 A genealogist's guide to discovering your African-American Ancestors
• E 186.99 .S5 A625 2012 National Society Sons and Daughters of Antebellum Planters 1607-1861
• E 187 .B2 P67 2013 1804 Tax Assessment, Baltimore County, Maryland
• E 187.5 .H68 2012 The Original Lists of Persons of Quality
• E 198 .C467 1994 Rhode Island in the Colonial Wars: A List of Rhode Island Soldiers & Sailors in King George's War, 1740-1748 
• F 225 .B63 1988 Virginia's Colonial Soldiers
• E 232 .A2 N58 1999 Land Causes, Accomack County, Virginia, 1727-1826
• E 255 .A31 2011 Revolutionary Soldiers in Alabama
• E 255 .C76 2003 Soldiers of the Revolutionary War Buried in Vermont: and anecdotes and incidents relating to some of them 
• E 255 .P4 2004 Known Military Dead During the American Revolutionary War, 1775-1783
• E 255 .R47 2003 Revolutionary Soldiers in Kentucky
• E 255 .U47 1973 Pierce's Register: Register of the Certificates Issued by John Pierce
• E255 .U53 1991 The Pension List of 1820
• E 263 G.3 K65 2000 Georgia's Roster of the Revolution
• E 263 .V8 J67 1977 West Virginians in the American Revolution
• E 269 .S63 M37 2015 From Across the Spanish Empire: Spanish Soldiers Who Helped Win the American Revolutionary War, 1776-1783
• E 277 .C59 2000 American Migrations, 1765-1799: The Lives, Times and Families of Colonial Americans Who Remained Loyal to the British Crown
• E 277 .D35 2002 The Loyalists in North Carolina During the Revolution
• E277 .J77 2012 The Loyalists of Massachusetts: Their Memorials, Petitions, and Claims
• E 281 .D17 2000 American Prisoners of the Revolution
• E 302.6 .F8 L43 2019 Benjamin Franklin's Family: Vol. 1, English Ancestors
• E 341 .R884 Mississippi Territory in the War of 1812
• E 359.5 .L68 P54 2003 Louisiana Soldiers in the War of 1812
• E 359.5.O2 R68 1999 Roster of Ohio Soldiers in the War of 1812
• E 462.1 .A19 W7 The Grand Army of the Republic Under It's First Constitution
• E 548 .O36 2006 Hispanic Confederates (3rd ed.)
• E 585 .A35 B58 1994 Black confederates in the U.S. Civil War: a compiled list of African-Americans who served the Confederacy
• E 612 .A5 018 2009 The U.S. Colored Troops at Andersonville Prison
• Ref F3 .A53 1995 The Great Migration Begins (3 vol. set)
• Ref F3 .A54 1999 The Great Migration 1634-1635 (7 vol. set)
• Ref F3 .A534 2015 The Great Migration Directory
• F 3 .B35 2011 Topographical Dictionary of 2885 English Emigrants to New England, 1620-1650
• F 3 .H66 2012 New Englanders in the 1600s: A Guide to Genealogical Research Published between 1980 and 2010
• F 3 .H28 2006 Researching Your Colonial New England Ancestors
• F3 .T63 2011 New England Marriages Prior to 1700 (3 vol. set)
• F3 .W65 2015 Early New England Families, 1641-1700, vol 1 & 2
• F 7 .E12 1992 Customs and Fashions in Old New England
• Ref F7 .G735 2017 The Great Migration Newsletter (vols. 1-25)
• F 15 .I6 J64 1998 Irish Emigration to New England Through the Port of Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada, 1841-1849
• F 33 .W72 1993 Inhabitants of New Hampshire, 1776
• F 63 .L36 2018 A Guide to Massachusetts Cemeteries
• F63 .R67 1990 Mayflower Marriages
• F63 .R678 1992 Mayflower births and deaths (2 vol set)
• F 63 .W47 Western Massachusetts Families in 1790, Vols 1-4
• F 67 .A53 W56 The Winthrop Fleet: Massachusetts Bay Company Immigrants to New England 1629 - 1630
• Ref F 68 .A54 P55 2006 The Pilgrim Migration: Immigrants to Plymouth Colony, 1620-1633
• F 68 .B84 S53 1982 Pilgrim: a Biography of William Brewster
• F 68 .S6837 Registry of the Society of Mayflower Descendants in the District of Columbia
• F 72 .M7 1890 History of Middlesex County, Massachusetts with Biographical Sketches
• F 72 .N2 H63 1926 Early Settlers of Nantucket, Their Associates and Descendants
• F 74 .R28 E1 1874 Genealogical History of the Town of Reading, Massachusetts
• F 74 .S86 S43 1974 Stockbridge 1739-1974 
• F 78 .T37 1995 Rhode Island Passenger lists: Port of Providence 1798-1808, 1820-1872: Port of Bristol and Warren 1820-1871
• F 89 .L8 W5 2007 Little Compton Families Vol 1-2
• F 93 .C99 1997 Genealogical and Family History of the State of Connecticut
• F 93 .M33 2019 Finding Early Connecticut Vital Records: The Barbour Index and Beyond
• F 104 .N653 A27 1979 Genealogical Data from Colonial New Haven Newspapers
• F 106.D63 2002 Scots in the Mid-Atlantic Colonies, 1635-1783
• F 116 .N36 v. 15 Naturalizations in the Marine Court, New York City, 1834-1840
• F 118 .N46 2017 New York Family History Research Guide and Gazetteer, Parts 1 and 2
• F 122 .1 .D6613 2008 A Description of New Netherland
• F 127 .H5 B37 1986 Early Families of Herkimer County New York: Descendants of the Burnetsfield Palatines
• F 127 .L8 L925 2001 Long Island Source Records: From the New York Genealogical and Biographical Record
• F 128.25 .I56 1996 The Children's Aid Society of New York: An Index to the Federal, State, and Local Census Records of Its Lodging Houses, 1855-1925
• F 128.25 I57 1995 The New York Foundling Hospital: an index to its federal, state, and local census records
• F 129 .R36 D86 2016 Fort Crailo and the Van Rensselaers: The Dutch Colonial Origins of Greenbush & the City of Rensselaer
• F 130 .D9 E67 2008 New Netherland Roots
• F 148 .I83 1990 Pennsylvania Line: A Research Guide to Pennsylvania Genealogy and Local History
• F 131 .M947 2000 Prominent families of New Jersey (2 vol set)
• F 148 .P48 2015 Pennsylvania Vital Records (3 vol set)
• F 148 .P442 1983 Pennsylvania Line: A Research Guide to Pennsylvania Genealogy and Local History
• F 148 .S87 1982 Early Lutheran Baptisms and Marriages in Southeastern Pennsylvania 
• F 157 .W5 C53 1980 Surname Index to 52 Westmoreland County, PA Cemeteries, Vol. 1
• F 159 .E72 E7 1853 1853 City Directory Erie PA
• F 160 .G3 I74 2007 Pennsylvania German Marriages: Marriages and Marriage Evidence in Penn. German Churches
• F 160 .G3 S8 2009 Pennsylvania German pioneers: a publication of the original lists of arrivals in the Port of Philadelphia from 1727-1808
• F 180 .B34 1999 British Roots of Maryland Families
• F 180 .B383 Maryland Marriages: 1778-1800
• F 180 .P4346 2013 Maryland Prisoners Languishing in Gaol, Vol 1-2
• F 189 .B157 G66 2017 Through the Tax Assessor's Eyes: Enslaved People, Free Blacks and Slaveholders in Early Nineteenth Century Baltimore
• F 189 .M6 R48 1989 The Early History of Middletown, Maryland
• F 185 .N48 1993 Maryland Revolutionary Records
• F 208 .S44 2005 In Search of Confederate Ancestors: the Guide
• F 225 .F596 Early Virginia Families Along the James River: Henrico County
• F 225 .G81 2008 Early Virginia Immigrants, 1623-1666
• F225 .M125 2007 Virginia Immigrants and adventurers, 1607-1635
• F 225 .N842 2004 Cavaliers and Pioneers: Abstracts of Virginia Land Patents and Grants, 1623-1666
• F 225 .V875 1982 Virginia Land Records
• F 229 .D37 2006 English Duplicates of Lost Virginia Records
• F 232 .A9 A9 2010 Chronicles of the Scotch-Irish Settlement in Virginia (3 vol. set)
• F 232 .K54 M35 2013 Kingston Parish register : Mathews, Gloucester and Middlesex Counties, Virginia : slaves and slaveholders, 1746-1827
• F 232 .N86 H43 2003 Married Well and Often Marriage of the Northern Neck of Virginia 1649-1800
• F 234 .A3 O25 1987 Obituary Notices from the Alexandria Gazette, 1784-1915
• F 240 .J63 1977 West Virginia Estate Settlements: An Index to Wills, Inventories, Land Grants, and Surveys to 1850
• F 368 .A77 1999 Old Families of Louisiana
• F 234 .J3 D64 2008 Sea Venture: Shipwreck, Survival, and the Salvation of Jamestown
• F 253 .R37 1984 North Carolina Taxpayers: 1701-1786
• F 277 .A2 P87 7500 Marriages from Ninety-Six and Abbeville District, S.C., 1774-1890
• F 277 .N6 Y6 1977 Abstracts of Old Ninety-Six and Abbeville District Wills and Bonds
• F 285 .A8893 2005 The Georgia Frontier (3 vol. set)
• F 285 .G36 2003 Some Early Tax Digests of Georgia (1790-1818)
• F 286 .A93 2007 Families of Southeastern Georgia
• F 292 .W7 S6 2003 Early Georgia Wills and Settlements of Estates, Wilkes County, Georgia
• F 325 .M33 1981 Marriage, Death and Legal Notices from Early Alabama Newspapers, 1819-1893
• F 350.5 .W35 2002 Pioneer Families of the Midwest
• F 369 .P45 Southwest Louisiana, Biographical and Historical
• F 372 .D3 1999 Louisiana Troops, 1720-1770
• F 377 .N69 B56 2002 Biographical and Historical Memoirs of Northwest Louisiana 
• F 380 .A2 B72 1996 The Founding of New Acadia
• F 380 .G3 D29 1969 Settlement of the German Coast of Louisiana and the Creoles of German Descent 
• F 385 .M84 Republic of Texas: Poll Lists for 1846
• G 390 .C728 1983 Kentucky Colonization in Texas: A History of the Peters Colony
• F 410 .P38 1985 Arkansas Pensioners, 1818-1900: Records of Some Arkansas Residents Who Applied to the Federal Government for Benefits Arising from Service in Federal Military Organizations (revolutionary War, War of 1812, Indian and Mexican Wars).
• F 435 .B34 Obituaries and Marriage Notices from the Tennessee Baptist: 1844-1862
• F 435 .G748 2008 Earliest Tennessee Land Records  & Earliest Tennessee Land History
• F 435 .S57 1977 Early Tennessee Tax Lists
• F 435 .S58 1979 v. 1 19th Century Tennessee Church Records
• F 435 .S577 1984 Tennessee Mortality Schedules
• F 435 .T37 1978 Obituaries from Early Tennessee Newspapers 1794-1851
• F 443 .D2 L82 Marriage Record Book 1 January 2, 1789 - December 13, 1837 Davidson County, Tennessee
• F 443 .G35 W45 1982 Marriages of Gibson County, Tennessee 1824-1860
• F 450 .C555 2006 Kentucky Obituaries, 1787-1854
• F 450 .G46 Genealogies of Kentucky Families (3 vol set)
• F 450 .K6 1973 Pioneer Families of Eastern and Southeastern Kentucky
• F 450 .K455 Kentucky Marriage Records: from the Register of the Kentucky Historical Society
• F 457 .C3 M35 2012 Carroll County: Images of America
• F 457 .T65 M35 2015 Trimble County: Images of America
• F 465 .V55 1991 V. 1 Missouri Heartlands
• F 478 .B45 2012 Ohio Wills and Estates to 1850: an Index
• F 497 .A7 D38 Ashland County, Ohio Cemeteries
• F 525 .D67 1983 Pioneer Ancestors of Members of the Society of Indiana Pioneers
• F 525 .W33 2002 Indiana Land Entries 
• F 565 .S58 1969 Michigan Military Records: the D.A.R. of Michigan Historical Collections
• F 574 .G7 D5475 2014 The Art of Memory: Historic Cemeteries of Grand Rapids, Michigan
• F 590 .R85 A58 2002 East Prussians from Russia
• F 591 .M35 1995 Wild and Woolly: An Encyclopedia of the Old West
• F 596.3 .P8 W37 2013 Land, As Far As The Eye Can See: Portuguese in the Old West
• F 593 .H553 1996 Mormon Trail: Yesterday and Today
• F 596 .B45 1998 Frontier Family Life: A Photographic Chronicle of the Old West
• F 596 .M694 1999 The Writer's Guide to Everyday Lie in the Wild West
• F 596 .P43 1994 Women in Waiting in the Westward Movement
• F 596 .S28 1989 Far from Home: Families of the Westward Journey
• F 596.3 .J5 R63 1984 Pioneer Jews: A New Life in the Far West
• F 597 .H65 1987 The Oregon Trail: Yesterday and Today
• F 615 .S2 G57 2002 Norwegians in Minnesota 
• F 680 .R6 1999 Kansas Territorial Settlers of 1860 Who Were Born in TN, VA, NC & SC
• F 786 .F28 1968 Pioneers of the Western Frontier
• F 840 .F47 1985  Nevada state cemeteries (in Nevada Collection)
• F 869 .J3 D44 1997 The Transgressions of a Place
• F 869 .S345 R64 2008 The Portuguese in San Leandro
• F 869 .S353 A218 1998 The Magnificent Rogues of San Francisco: A Gallery of Fakers and Frauds, Rascals and Robber Barons
• F 870 .P8 P676 2009 Portuguese Community in San Diego
• F 1055 .N6 L68 2015 Across the Deep Blue Sea: The Saga of Early Norwegian Immigrants
• F 1095 .K5 M87 1997 Gold Rush Women
• F 1447 .T44 2017 They came to Belize: 1750-1810
• F 1630.9 .M470 Bermuda Settlers of the 17th Century: Genealogical Notes from Bermuda
• F 1656 .B56 1937 The Early Settlers of the Bahamas and Colonists of North America
• Ref G 1201 .E27 F5 1998 Atlas of American Migration
• G 1831 .F7 M5 2002 A New Genealogical Atlas of Ireland
• G 1912.21 .E6225 H3 2014 Kingdom of Prussia, Province of East Prussia
• G 1923.51 .E25 H3 2004 Map Guide to German Parish Registers, Grandduchy of Hessen 
• GN 289 .S94 2001 The Seven Daughters of Eve
• GN 290 G7 S95 2006 Saxons, Vikings and Celts: the genetic roots of Britain and Ireland
• GN 290 .U6 S95 2012 DNA USA: a genetic portrait of America
• GR 973 .O49 2011 Irish Settler's in America (2 vol. set)
• GT 3203 .B38 2014 The Archaeology of American Cemeteries and Gravemarkers
• GV 199.4 .M55 1996 Trails Across America
• Ref HA 217 .T46 1987 Map guide to the U.S. Federal Census, 1790-1920
• HB 1952 .D644 1997 Map guide to American migration routes, 1735-1815
• HD 194 .A6 1924 The Town Proprietors of the New England Colonies
• HD 211 .W4 S56 Sims Index to Land Grants in West Virginia
• HD 243 .K4 J5 2011 Kentucky Land Grants: Recorded in the State Land Office Frankfort, Kentucky 1782-1924 
• HJ 2362 G46 2007 The genealogist's guide to researching tax records
• HQ 513 .G53 1989 Marriage and family in the Middle Ages
• HQ 1410 .C588 2003 America's Women: 400 Years of Dolls, Drudges, Helpmates, and Heroines
• HS 1219 .W4 2014 History of the Knights of Pythias
• HV 6785 .B93 2019 Professional Criminals of America: From Gilded Age New York
• HV 875 .U38 2015 The Ultimate Search Book
• HV 985 .O36 2001 Orphan Trains: the Story of Charles Loring Brace and the Children he Saved and Failed
• HV 985 .R55 2005 Orphan Train Riders: a Brief History of the Orphan Train Era (1854-1929)
• HV 985 .R55 2006 Orphan Train Riders. Entrance Records from the American Female Guardian Society's Home for the Friendless in New York
• HV 6046 .W56 2018 Criminal Women 1850-1920: Researching the Lives of Female Criminals in Britain and Australia
• HV 6534 .R623 C65 2000 Only a Few Bones
• HV 8950 .U6 C65 2007 Emigrants in Chains
• HV 9069 .W36 2018 Criminal Children: Researching Juvenile Offenders 1820-1920
• HV 9647 .B535 2019 Tracing Your Insolvent Ancestors
• JV 6926 .A65 L44 2010 Angel Island: Immigration Gateway to America
• KFV 2977 .D86 2013 Loudoun County, Virginia, Criminal Indictments, 1801-1843
• LB 2395 .S387 2015 How to Use Evernote for Genealogy: a Step by Step Guide
• NA 6148 .S65 2017 Understanding Cemetery Symbols
• NB 1855 .G66 2003 Cemetery Art and Symbolism in North America
• NC 1872 .R9 1982 Picture Postcards in the United States, 1893-1918
• PN 6297 .H4 S44 2005 A Field Guide to Visiting a Jewish Cemetery: A Spiritual Journey to the Past, Present and Future
• QH 437 .S59 2018 Genetics 101
• QH 445.2 .R88 2017 A Brief History of Everyone Who Ever Lived: The Human Story Retold Through Our Genes
• RA 1057 .K575 2019 The DNA Guide for Adoptees
• TR 147 .T39 2013 Family Photo Detective
• TR 465 .K353 2015 Genealogy Research and Those Photographs 
• TR 465 .T35 P74 2010 Preserving Your Family Photographs: How to Care for Your Family Photographs
• TX 645 .P45 2012 From the Family Kitchen: Discover Your Food Heritage and Preserve Favorite Recipes
• TX 651 .F74 2015 Preserving Family Recipes: How to Save and Celebrate Your Food Traditions 
• UB 433 .B67 2011 Military Medals of the United States
• UC 529 .C2 R68 2014 Canteens and Horseshoes: Relics of the Grand Army of the Republic
• VM 381 .A58 2006 Ships of Our Ancestors
• Z 688 .G3 C58 2016 Fostering Family History Services: A Guide for Librarians
• Z 711.6 .G46 S38 2018 Helping Patrons Find Their Roots: A Genealogy Handbook for Librarians
• Z 1242 .D56 2009 Genealogical Resources of the Civil War Era
• Z 1242 .H33 Civil War Genealogy Cheat Sheet
• Z 1250 .F54 1985 A Bibliography of American County Histories
• Z 1251  .E1 G45 2012 Genealogist's Handbook for New England Research
• Z 1309 .P37 1986 Nevada biographical and genealogical sketch index
• Z 5305 .U5 S73 The Vital Record Compendium 
• Z 5313 .G69 G52915 1998 The Protestation Returns, 1641-1642
• Z 5319 .U5 1967 American and English Genealogies in the Library of Congress
• Z 6207 .E8 S29 1998 The great war: a guide to the service records of all the world's fighting men and volunteers
• Z 7164 .I3 L2 1963 A Bibliography of Ship Passenger Lists 1538-1825